IX. Districts

1. Designation

The state shall be divided into districts composed of component societies and counties as follows:

  1. Northeast Rural – Morgan County Medical Society, Northeast Colorado Medical Society, Washington-Yuma Counties Medical Society, and Eastern Colorado Medical Society (counties of Morgan, Logan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma, Cheyenne, Kit Carson and Lincoln)
  3. Northwest Rural – Intermountain Medical Society, Lake County Medical Society, Mount Sopris Medical Society, Mount Evans Medical Society, and Northwestern Colorado Medical Society (counties of Summit, Lake, Eagle, Garfield, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Grand, Jackson, Moffat, and Routt, and towns of Bailey, Conifer, Evergreen, Idaho Springs and Kittredge located in Clear Creek, Park and Jefferson Counties)
  5. Southeast Rural – Chaffee County Medical Society, Fremont County Medical Society, Huerfano County Medical Society, Las Animas County Medical Society, Otero County Medical Society, San Luis Valley Medical Society and Southeastern Colorado Medical Society (counties of Chaffee, Hinsdale, Park, Custer, Fremont, Huerfano, Las Animas, Bent, Crowley, Otero, Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache, Baca, Kiowa, and Prowers)
  7. Southwest Rural – Curecanti Medical Society, Delta County Medical Society, La Plata Medical Society, and Montezuma Medical Society (counties of Gunnison, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel, Delta, Archuleta, La Plata, San Juan, Montezuma and Dolores)
  9. Arapahoe Douglas Elbert – Arapahoe Douglas Elbert Medical Society (counties of Arapahoe, Douglas, and Elbert, except city of Aurora)
  11. Aurora – Adams County Medical Society (city of Aurora and all of Adams County east of the South Platte River)
  13. Boulder – Boulder County Medical Society (Boulder County and the town of Erie in Weld County)
  15. Foothills – Foothills Medical Society (Broomfield, Clear Creek, Gilpin and Jefferson Counties and that part of Adams County west of the South Platte River)
  17. Denver – Denver Medical Society (Denver County)
  19. El Paso – El Paso County Medical Society (El Paso and Teller Counties)
  21. Northern Colorado – Northern Colorado Medical Society (Larimer and Weld Counties with the exception of the town of Erie)
  23. Mesa – Mesa County Medical Society (Mesa County)
  25. Pueblo – Pueblo County Medical Society (Pueblo County)
  27. Medical Student Component


2. Representation

Each of the following District and Component Medical Societies may appoint one of its members to the CMS Board of Directors and one member to CEJA:

  1. Districts I (NE) and II (NW)
  2. Districts III (SE) and IV (SW)
  3. District V (ADEMS)
  4. District VI (Aurora-Adams)
  5. District VII (Boulder)
  6. District VIII (CCVMS)
  7. District IX DMS)
  8. District X (EPCMS)
  9. District XI (Northern CO)
  10. District XII (Mesa)
  11. District XIII (Pueblo)
  12. District XIV (Medical Student Component)