About CMS


Physician Leaders


Deb Parsons, MD Debra J. Parsons, MD, FACP, President
David S Markenson, MD David Markenson, MD, President-elect
Patrick Pevoto, MD, R.Ph, MBA, Treasurer
M. Robert Yakely, MD M. Robert Yakely, MD, Immediate Past President
Alfred Gilchrist Alfred D. Gilchrist, CEO


Board of Directors

Cory Caroll, MD Cory Carroll, MD
Representing District 11 (Northern Colorado Medical Society): Northern Colorado Medical Society (Larimer and Weld Counties with the exception of the town of Erie)
Curtis Hagedorn, MD
Representing District 9 (Denver Medical Society): Denver Medical Society (Denver County)
Mark Johnson, MD Mark B Johnson, MD
Representing District 8 (Clear Creek Valley Medical Society): Clear Creek Valley Medical Society (Broomfield, Clear Creek, Gilpin and Jefferson Counties and that part of Adams County west of the South Platte River)
open seat Harold "Hap" D Young, MD
Representing District 1 (Northeast Rural): Morgan County Medical Society, Northeast Colorado Medical Society, Washington-Yuma Counties Medical Society, and Eastern Colorado Medical Society (counties of Morgan, Logan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington, Yuma, Cheyenne, Kit Carson and Lincoln); and District 2 (Northwest Rural): Intermountain Medical Society, Lake County Medical Society, Mount Sopris Medical Society, Mount Evans Medical Society, and Northwestern Colorado Medical Society (counties of Summit, Lake, Eagle, Garfield, Pitkin, Rio Blanco, Grand, Jackson, Moffat, and Routt and towns of Bailey, Conifer, Evergreen, Idaho Springs and Kittredge located in Clear Creek, Park and Jefferson Counties)
Jason Kelly, MD Jason Kelly, MD
Representing District 5 (Arapahoe-Douglas-Elbert Medical Society): Arapahoe Douglas Elbert Medical Society (counties of Arapahoe, Douglas, and Elbert, except city of Aurora)

Sofiya Diruba, MSS
Representing District 14 (Medical Student Component)

Patrick Pevoto, MD, R.Ph, MBA
Representing District 12 (Mesa County Medical Society): Mesa County Medical Society (Mesa County)

Leto Quarles, MD Leto Quarles, MD
Representing District 7 (Boulder County Medical Society): Boulder County Medical Society (Boulder County and the town of Erie in Weld County)
Brandi Ring, MD Brandi Ring, MD
Representing District 6 (Aurora-Adams County Medical Society): Adams County Medical Society (city of Aurora and all of Adams County east of the South Platte River)
Brad Roberts, MD Brad A Roberts, MD
Representing District 13 (Pueblo County Medical Society): Pueblo County Medical Society (Pueblo County)
open seat Open position
Representing Resident and Fellow Section
Kim Warner, MD Kim Warner, MD
Representing Colorado Permanente Medical Group Section
C. Rocky White, MD C. Rocky White, MD
Representing District 10 (El Paso County Medical Society): El Paso County Medical Society (El Paso and Teller Counties)
open seat Dennis P Cirillo, MD
District 3 (Southeast Rural): Chaffee County Medical Society, Fremont County Medical Society, Huerfano County Medical Society, Las Animas County Medical Society, Otero County Medical Society, San Luis Valley Medical Society and Southeastern Colorado Medical Society (counties of Chaffee, Hinsdale, Park, Custer, Fremont, Huerfano, Las Animas, Bent, Crowley, Otero, Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Mineral, Rio Grande, Saguache, Baca, Kiowa, and Prowers); and District 4 (Southwest Rural): Curecanti Medical Society, Delta County Medical Society, La Plata Medical Society, and Montezuma Medical Society (counties of Gunnison, Montrose, Ouray, San Miguel, Delta, Archuleta, La Plata, San Juan, Montezuma and Dolores)


Map of CMS Districts

AMA Past President

Jeremy A. Lazarus, MD

AMA Delegates

A. "Lee" Morgan, MD
David Downs, MD, FACP
Tamaan Osbourne-Roberts, MD
Jan Kief, MD
Lynn Parry MSc, MD

AMA Alternate Delegates

Katie Lozano, MD, FACR
Brigitta Robinson, MD, FACS
Rachelle Klammer, MD
Carolynn Francavilla, MD
Michael Volz, MD

View the Standing Rules of the CMS Board of Directors
View the Statement of Policy on Conflict of Interest
View the Standards of Conduct
View the Form of Consent to Use of Electronic Transmissions