Governance Reform

Welcome to the homepage of the Colorado Medical Society Governance Reform Task Force (GRTF). We encourage open dialogue from all members and component society executives throughout this process.

Documents and resources linked from this page are open to CMS members and component society executives ONLY. You’ll need to log in with your Colorado Medical Society username and password. Forgot your credentials? Choose the “Forgot your password?” link on that page. First-time logging in? Use the “activate your account” link on that page. Need help logging in? Contact Tim Yanetta, CMS membership coordinator, at or (720) 858-6306.

Members of the Governance Reform Task Force

Charles Breaux, MD, Mesa CMS, CMS BOD
Aaron Burrows, MD, DMS President
Jan Kief, MD, Past President
Jeremy Lazarus, MD, ADEMS
Christine LaRocca, MD, DMS
Lucy Loomis, MD, DMS, CMS BOD
Katie Lozano, MD, ADEMS, CMS BOD
Bronwen Magraw, MD, Mesa CMS
David Markenson, MD, ADEMS President
Edward Norman, MD, NOCOMS, CMS BOD
Ray Painter, MD, Past President
Lynn Parry, CCVMS, CMS BOD
Brigitta Robinson, MD, Vice-Speaker, HOD
Scott Replogle, MD, BCMS, CMS BOD
W. Ben Vernon, MD, Past President
Frederic Walker, MD, Mesa CMS
Robert Yakely, MD, HOD Speaker
Andrea Chase, Ex Officio, ADEMS Executive Director
Mike Ware, Ex Officio, El Paso CMS Executive Director

The work of the GRTF will be divided into committees with each committee establishing its own work plan. Each committee will obtain member feedback, identify needed information, and identify and report back its suggested implementation steps to the entire task force. The GRTF will report to the BOD and the BOD to the HOD. GRTF members can self-select committee service. The committees are: Comprehensive Leadership Development, Board of Directors and House of Delegates – Structure, Operations and Practice, Policy Forums, and CMS/Component Societies Partnership.

Page 1 of 5.
 1 2 3 >  Last ›