Nominate yourself or a colleague to run for CMS office next year

Tuesday, January 15, 2019 01:29 PM
Print this page E-mail this page

2019 nominations now open

The nomination period for the 2019 CMS all-member election is open through Jan. 31, 2019.

The Colorado Medical Society asks all members to consider nominating a colleague or self-nominating for a leadership position: President-elect (one position), AMA Delegates (four positions) and AMA Alternate Delegates (four positions).

The CMS Board of Directors would like to see contested elections and encourages multiple candidates at each position.

The election guide, available here, provides important information on the duties, eligibility, terms of office and honorarium for each open position, as well as candidate requirements, campaign guidelines, election process and more.

Potential nominees can review the position descriptions and qualifications for office starting on page three of the election guide and the candidate requirements on page five of the election guide. Please email CMS COO Dean Holzkamp at if you have additional questions.

Below are the physicians who have currently declared their candidacy:


  • Patrick Pevoto, MD, MD, R.Ph, MBA

AMA Delegate/Alternate Delegate

  • David Downs, MD, FACP, incumbent
  • Carolynn Francavilla, MD, incumbent
  • Jan Kief, MD, incumbent
  • Rachelle Klammer, MD, incumbent
  • Tamaan Osbourne-Roberts, MD, incumbent
  • Lynn Parry MSc, MD, incumbent
  • Brigitta Robinson, MD, FACS, incumbent
  • Michael Volz, MD, incumbent



Please sign in to view or post comments.